Historic Preservation Committee

Committee Overview

There are numerous volunteer boards, commissions and committees, which assist the City Council and the community of Henderson. Below is a list of those with a list of current members serving on the Historic Preservation Committee. The members of this committee are appointed by the City Council based on recommendations by the mayor, City Council members, members of the public, and members of the boards themselves. Anyone interested in filling a vacancy on one of this committee should contact the mayor, their City Council representative, or the city secretary. Their name will be submitted when a vacancy occurs. Volunteerism can be very rewarding and Henderson is a good place to start. Your efforts will be appreciated.


All members serve two-year terms. Current board members are:
  • Buddy Gresham - Chairman
  • Alma Allen
  • Carol Young
  • Evelyn Craig
  • Art Rousseau
  • Judy Sewell
  • Jan Nilsen

Additional Information

For more information on when board meets contact chairman of the board or call City Hall at (903) 657-6551.