Historic Landmark Preservation Committee


There are numerous volunteer boards, commissions and committees, which assist the City Council and the community of Henderson. Below is a list of those with a list of current members serving on the Historic Preservation Committee. The members of this committee are appointed by the City Council based on recommendations by the mayor, City Council members, members of the public, and members of the boards themselves. Anyone interested in filling a vacancy on one of this committee should contact the mayor, their City Council representative, or the city secretary. Their name will be submitted when a vacancy occurs. Volunteerism can be very rewarding and Henderson is a good place to start. Your efforts will be appreciated.

All members serve two-year terms.

Current board members are: 
Alma Allen
Evelyn Craig
Buddy Gresham - President
Jan Nilsen
Art Rousseau - Vice President
Carol Young

For more information on when the Historic Landmark Preservation Board meets, contact Judy Lewis at (903) 392-8232, extension 304 or by email.