Council Members


The City Council is the legislative policy-making body of the City which:

  • Approves contracts
  • Adopts regulatory ordinances and resolutions
  • Approves the annual budget
  • Determines the tax rate
  • Provides direction to the City Manager and other Council appointees, and
  • Creates a forum for active community participation in setting and achieving City policies, goals and objectives.

Contact Your Councilperson

We hope you've found the information that you are looking for and we welcome your comments and suggestions to help make this website an informative form of transparent government. We thank you for your interest in the City of Henderson and want to remind you that we are here to serve you. Please call (903) 657-6551 to leave a message for your Councilperson, or reach out through email if we can assist you in any way.

  • District 1 Council Member | Stephen Strong Email
  • District 2 Council Member | Reginald Weatherton  Email
  • District 3 Council Member and Mayor Pro Tem | Henry Pace  Email
  • District 4 Council Member | Melissa Morton Email
  • District 5 Council Member | Gina Juarez Email

View Council Districts