Main Street Advisory Board



The Main Street Advisory Board is tasked with developing revitalization programs, promoting City and private events, and other activities which promote both historic preservation and economic development. The Board collaborates with the Main Street Coordinator to lead the implementation of adopted plans and works together with stakeholders to advocate for Historic Downtown Henderson.


All current members serve a two-year term.

Current Members
Leon HarrisPresident
Gabe GearheartVice President
Susan CamazineSecretary
Tammy HillinBoard Member
Leigh Ann MorrisBoard Member
C.J. WarnerBoard Member
Carol YoungBoard Member

Main Street Advisory Board Members are appointed by City Council. Individuals interested in a position within this Board may contact: 

Tourism and Main Street Coordinator

Kaitlin Smith  

Phone (903) 392-8232 

Meetings are held on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at the Henderson Civic Center located at 1500 Lake Forest Parkway, Henderson, TX 75652.